Mark Mayfield

Weekdays 5am-10am

Later on Mark Mayfield (from 5a-10a)

Happy Anniversary!


 RUSH: Happy 40th




March 1st, 2014 will mark the 40th anniversary of the release of Rush's self-titled debut, and the trio will mark the occasion by re-releasing it. Details of the package have not been announced, but it will be different from the 1997 remastered version.

Rush contains eight songs, the most popular of which is "Working Man." It's the trio's only album with drummer John Rutsey, who was replaced by Neil Peart before the recording of their second album, 1975's Fly by Night. Rutsey died of a heart attack in 2008.

Add comment

Log in or register to post comments