Onetime Ozzy Osbourne guitarist Jake E. Lee's new band, Red Dragon Cartel, will release a self-titled debut album on January 28th. It's the latest in a series of bands Lee has had since leaving Ozzy's employ in 1987. He joined Osbourne in '82, following Randy Rhoads' death in a plane crash.

The new quartet's lineup also includes singer D.J. Smith, bassist Ronnie Mancuso and drummer Jonas Fairley. They're helped out on the album by such special guests as original Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di'Anno, Robin Zander of Cheap Trick, Maria Brink of In This Moment, Sass Jordan, bassist Rex Brown of Pantera and Todd Kearns and Brent Fitz from Slash's band, The Conspirators.

Red Dragon Cartel plan to tour extensively after the album release, and currently have four western dates booked for December -- the Whisky a Go Go in L.A. on the 12th; supporting Queensryche at the Marquee Theater in Tempe, Arizona on the 14th; Brick by Brick in San Diego on the 15th and Count's Vamp'd in Las Vegas on the 20th.