Sammy Hagar will host this year’s 10th annual Classic Rock Awards — or Classic Rock Roll of Honour, as they’re also known — on November 4th at the Avalon in Hollywood. It’s the first time the ceremony is being held in the U.S., a big move from its traditional home at the Roundhouse in London.

The announcement came last night (Wednesday) at an event held at the British Consulate in Los Angeles. Hagar was on hand along with his entire current touring band — Michael Anthony, Jason Bonham and Vic Johnson. He was introduced by Billy Idol guitarist Billy Morrison. Hagar said he’s a little nervous about hosting, but he’s also game to do it.

Also unveiled last night were the nominees in the five listener and fan voted categories:

Best New Band:

  • BlackWolf
  • Blues Pills
  • Deaf Havana
  • Massive
  • No Sinner
  • Purson
  • Royal Blood
  • The Cadillac Three
  • The Golden Grass
  • The Strypes

Band of the Year:

  • Black Sabbath
  • The Black Keys
  • Guns n’ Roses
  • Iron Maiden
  • Metallica
  • Queen + Adam Lambert

Film of the Year

  • Inside Llewyn Davis
  • Joe Bonnamassa – Tour de Force: Live in London
  • Metallica – Through the Never
  • The Rolling Stones – Sweet Summer Sun, Hyde Park Live
  • Supermensch: The Legend of Shep Gordon
  • The Doors – R-Evolution

Album of the Year

  • Augustines – Augustines
  • Black Stone Cherry – Magic Mountain
  • Bruce Springsteen – High Hopes
  • California Breed – California Breed
  • Judas Priest – Redeemer of Souls
  • Motorhead – Aftershock
  • Pearl Jam – Lightning Bolt
  • Rival Sons – Great Western Valkyrie
  • The Black Keys – Turn Blue
  • The Temperance movement – The Temperance Movement
  • Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers – Hypnotic Eye
  • Wilko Johnson and Roger Daltrey – Going Back Home

Reissue of the Year

  • The Beatles – The U.S. Albums
  • Deep Purple – Made in Japan: Deluxe Edition
  • KISS – 40th Anniversary KISSteria Vinyl Box Set
  • Led Zeppelin – I, II and III Deluxe Editions
  • Pink Floyd: The Division Bell: 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Ramones – The Sire Years 1976-1981
  • Soundgarden – Superunknown: 20th Anniversary Edition
  • Velvet Underground – White Light, White Heat: Super Deluxe Box Set
  • Yes – The Studio Albums 1969-1987

Listeners and fans can cast their votes from now through October 22nd at The evening’s main award, The Living Legend, will be announced soon. The previous winners have been Jimmy Page, Alice Cooper, Lemmy, Ozzy Osbourne, Rush, Jeff Beck, ZZ Top and Iggy Pop.