New Album.


 ASIA: Fourth Album in Seven Years  




Since reuniting in 2008, the original line-up of Asia has released three studio albums and number-four, Gravitas, will follow next month.

The difference this time out is it will not feature guitarist Steve Howe, who left the band last year to concentrate on Yes, so this is the first with his replacement, Sam Coulson. Despite the change in personnel, singer and bass player John Wetton says the album’s nine tracks “show a whole spectrum of musical, lyrical and sonic material, a mix of prog, rock, pop, folk, classical, melodic, alternative — all as it should be, accessible songs about real-life relationships and situations.”

Gravitas will be out on March 25th.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *