Bob Dylan has announced that his new album, Shadows in the Night, will be released on February 3rd. It is his 36th studio effort and first since 2012’s Tempest.

Shadows in the Night is a collection of standards that Dylan says “was a real privilege to make. I’ve wanted to do something like this for a long time but was never brave enough to approach 30-piece complicated arrangements and refine them down for a five-piece band… It was all done live. Maybe one or two takes. No overdubbing. No vocal booths. No headphones. No separate tracking, and, for the most part, mixed as it was recorded. I don’t see myself as covering these songs in any way… What me and my band are basically doing is uncovering them. Lifting them out of the grave and bringing them into the light of day.”

Among the songs he tackles are “I’m a Fool to Want You,” “The Night We Called It a Day,” “Autumn Leaves,” “Some Enchanted Evening” and “That Lucky Old Sun,” which Brian Wilson covered in 2008 and Leon Russell did earlier this year.