The most successful line-up of Fleetwood Mac came back together on stage Tuesday night in Minneapolis for the start of their first tour in 16 years.

With Christine McVie on keyboards and vocals, the band did a 24-song set that started, appropriately enough, with “The Chain” and ended with Christine, front and center behind a grand piano, performing”Songbird.”

Lindsey Buckingham saidto the 17,000 on hand at the Target Center, “This is a band that continues to evolve through good times and adversity. This is just, I guess, the latest chapter. A beautiful, profound, poetic new chapter now that this lady is back with us. And it’s a chapter that is going to go on for a while. A chapter that is going to yield much fruit. We are very, very excited.” At the end of the show Mick Fleetwood exclaimed, “Our songbird is back,” with Christine saying, “It’s a dream come true, a chance you don’t often get in life.”

Next up is Chicago on Thursday and Friday night.

Tuesday’s opening night setlist:

  1. The Chain
  2. You Make Loving Fun
  3. Dreams
  4. Second Hand News
  5. Rhiannon
  6. Everywhere
  7. I Know I’m Not Wrong
  8. Tusk
  9. Sisters of the Moon
  10. Say You Love Me
  11. Seven Wonders (First time live since 1988)
  12. Big Love
  13. Landslide
  14. Never Going Back Again
  15. Over My Head (First time live since 1997)
  16. Gypsy
  17. Little Lies
  18. Gold Dust Woman
  19. I’m So Afraid
  20. Go Your Own Way

Encore 1:

  1. World Turning
  2. Don’t Stop
  3. Silver Springs

Encore 2:

  1. Songbird