Bob Seger kicked off his tour in support of his new album, Ride Out, Wednesday night at the Dows Wendler Arena in Saginaw, Michigan.

Backed by his Silver Bullet Band — which, with a four-piece horn section and the addition of a fiddle player, has swelled to 14 members — he rolled out 22 songs in just over two hours. Six of them were off of Ride Out, three of which he did in a row with hardly anyone heading for the bathroom or a beer. Seger was appreciative of the sold-out crowd, thanking them for coming despite the “awful weather.”

Next up is Bangor, Maine on Saturday, which is the first date that has the J. Geils Band opening.

Seger’s opening night setlist:

  • Roll Me Away
  • Tryin’ to Live My Life Without You***
  • The Fire Down Below
  • The Devil’s Right Hand (Steve Earle cover)***
  • Mainstreet
  • Old Time Rock and Roll
  • The Fireman’s Talkin’
  • California Stars (Woody Guthrie cover)***
  • Come to Poppa
  • Her Strut
  • Like a Rock
  • Travelin’ Man/Beautiful Loser
  • Gates of Eden***
  • Hey Gypsy***
  • Detroit Made (John Hiatt cover)***
  • We’ve Got Tonight
  • Turn the Page
  • Katmandu

First encore:

  • Against the Wind
  • Hollywood Nights

Second encore:

  • Night Moves
  • Rock and Roll Never Forgets

***From his new album, Ride Out.